Stockport Walking & Outdoor Group



 Sunday and Thursday Walks (plus the occasional Saturday)

  • Everyone taking part in group activities does so at their own risk.
  • For your own safety and that of others please read the Accountability and Risks page
  • Occasionally we stop at a pub for lunch but often not. Therefore it is essential to bring a packed lunch and a drink. 

We DEPART Sunday 09.30 am;  Thursday 10.00am, from either the Hazel Grove Park and Ride, behind the Rising Sun pub (HG) OR from on-road parking at  Piccadilly, Stockport town centre (P).

Sunday, 2 December 2018

Stanage Edge (HG), Chris & Janet Hughes. 07866299451

Thursday, 6 December 2018

Rushton Spencer - 6 miles (HG), walk & meal Tracey. 07810 314093 to book your place at the meal.

Sunday, 9 December 2018

Alderley Edge (HG), Madeline Vogt

Sunday, 23 December 2018

Hayfield - Mulled wine walk (HG), John Gregory. 0161 430 5038

Wednesday, 26 December 2018

Boxing Day walk (HG), Paul & Pam Davies. 0161 483 52

Sunday, January 6, 2019

Uppermill and Saddleworth Moor - (P), Harvey Bell 01614316528

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Mellor - 7 miles (HG), Jane L 07725 699617

Sunday, January 13, 2019

Cracken Edge and South Head from Hayfield -10 miles (HG), Mark Bennett

Sunday, January 20, 2019

West of Bakewell – 10.3 miles (HG), John E 01619483379; 07470513425

Sunday, January 27, 2019

Yorkshire Dales - (P), Steve Harrington

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Peak Forest – 10 miles (HG), Mark Coleman

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Macclesfield Forest - (HG), Nigel Earp 07724194176

Thursday, February 14, 2019

Disley - 7 miles (HG), Allison W 07563 206436

Sunday, February 17, 2019

Local Walk from Hazel Grove - (HG), Howard Reading

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Birchover – In the footsteps of Bronze Age Man (HG), Chris Hughes 07866299451

Sunday, March 3, 2019

Parbold, Wigan - (P), Phil Warmby

Sunday, March 10, 2019

TBC - Jane Walker

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Whaley Bridge - 8 miles (HG), Brian B 07811 037653

Sunday, March 17, 2019

East of Bakewell (Rowsley) - 10 miles (P), Cary

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Monyash - (HG), Chris Shea 01614561885

Sunday, March 31, 2019

Parwich – 13 miles (HG), Paul & Pam 0161 483 5232

Sunday, April 7, 2019

Roaches - (HG), Pete Hudson 07526414530

Thursday, April 11, 2019

White Nancy - 7 miles (HG), Pete & Sue H 07526 414530

Sunday, April 14, 2019

Bleaklow Head from Old Glossop -13 miles (P), John Edwards 01619483379; 07470513425

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Dovedale - (HG), Jack Martin









Everyone taking part in Group activities does so at their own risk. Please read our accountability and risks statement in full.

Community Web Kit provided free by BT