Stockport Walking & Outdoor Group



Wednesday Evenings

Wednesday Indoor Meetings are held from September to April at
Hazel Grove Civic Hall Community Centre  (click link for location map)
London Road
Hazel Grove
SK7 4DF

We meet promptly at 8pm. Admission is £1
After the meeting we visit a nearby public house. 


_____________________________________________________________________________________

Wednesday, 6 September

Cycling in Bulgaria - Harvey Bell

Wednesday, 13 September

The first great credit crunch - Jim Williams

Wednesday, 20 September

Wellington road- .Kevin Dransfield of the Stockport Heritage Trust

The need, construction and users of what is possibly the oldest by-pass in the world.

Wednesday, 27 September

Adventures in the Scilly Isles - Steve Weaver

Wednesday, 4 October

The Eyam Plague - David Bell

Wednesday, 11 October

USA by AMTRAK - Chris & Janet Hughes

Wednesday, 18 October

By train to Europe with the Man in Seat 61 - Nigel Earp

Wednesday, 25 October

Walking the Grande Escursione Appenninica - Cary O'Donnell

Wednesday, 1 November

Hungary & Rumania - Phil Warmby

Wednesday, 8 November

South Africa - Sue & Pete Hudson

Wednesday, 15 November

More Mountain adventures with Martin Block

Wednesday, 22 November

AGM

Wednesday, 29 November

Walking in Cape Verde - Sue Banfield

Wednesday, 6 December

Rail journeys around Britain 1980's style

Steve Baynes

Wednesday, 13 December

Christmas Party

Wednesday, 20 December

No event

Wednesday, 27 December

No event







Everyone taking part in Group activities does so at their own risk. Please read our safeguarding statement in full in the Membership section

Community Web Kit provided free by BT