Stockport Walking & Outdoor Group

Wednesday Evening Walks.  May-August 2018
(Summer programme May to August only), otherwise please join us for our Indoor Meetings

  • Everyone taking part in group activities does so at their own risk
  • For your own safety and that of others please read the Accountability and Risks page
  • Details of the starting point will be emailed to members a few days prior to the walk
  • All walks start at 7.30pm (prompt) unless otherwise stated


Wednesday, 2 May

River Mersey & the Pyramid. Carole Pollard

Wednesday, 9 May

Romiley walk - John Gregory

Wednesday, 16 May

Bramhall walk - Louise Cooke

Wednesday, 23 May

Reddish Vale walk - Harvey

Wednesday, 30 May

Hayfield walk - Steve Harrington

Wednesday, 6 June

Greave & Romiley walk - Les Hodgson

Wednesday, 13 June

Mellor Cross walk - Shaun Smith

Wednesday, 20 June

The Stockport Canal Walk - Phil Warmby

Wednesday, 27 June

Rose Hill walk - Jack Martin

Wednesday, 4 July

The South Face of Werneth Low - Geoff Thorpe

Wednesday, 11 July

Goyt Hall & Chadkirk walk - Paul & Pam

Wednesday, 18 July

Higher Poynton - Pete Hudson

Wednesday, 25 July

The Navigation, Marple walk

Steve & Alison Weaver

Wednesday, 1 August

Hyde & Haughton Dale walk

Chris & Wendy Randall

Wednesday, 8 August

Hayfield & Lantern Pike walk - John Edwards

Wednesday, 15 August

Heaton Mersey Heritage Trail walk.

Chris & Janet

Wednesday, 22 August

The Navigation, Bugsworth walk - Nigel & Sue

Wednesday, 29 August

Ten Pin Bowling

Everyone taking part in Group activities does so at their own risk. Please read our accountability and risks statement in full.

Community Web Kit provided free by BT