Stockport Walking & Outdoor Group



Programme for August 2019

Details for standard start times and meeting locations can be found on the Activities page

Friday, August 2

Stalybridge Station Buffet Bar. Les H, 0161 368 3056


Sunday, August 4

Derwent Bridge from Bradfield – 13miles (HG), John Edwards



Wednesday, August 7

Glossop - John Edwards, 01619483379; 07470513425

Thursday, August 8

Gawsworth - 7 miles (HG). Chris & Janet H, 07866 299451

Friday, August 9

The Wellington, Stockport. John E, 0161 948 3379

Sunday, August 11

Hilbre Island -(P). Jack Martin, 07726 197320; 01614271663

Wednesday, August 14

Strines - Harvey B, 07525 125534

Friday, August 16

Star Inn, Glossop - Chris & Janet, 07866 299451

Sunday, August 18

Heatherdene, Win Hill & Lose Hill -(HG). Graham Brookes

Wednesday, August 21

Hazel Grove - Chris W, 07761 096728

Friday, August 23

The Crown, Heaton Mersey. Harvey, 07525 125534

Sunday, August 25

Whaley Bridge to Buxton linear walk- Jack (HG) 07726 197320

Wednesday, August 28

Mersey Valley - Chris H, 07866 299451

Saturday, August 31

Manchester Ship Canal Cruise. Jack M, 07726 197320









Everyone taking part in Group activities does so at their own risk. Please read our accountability and risks statement in full.

Community Web Kit provided free by BT