Stockport Walking & Outdoor Group



Programme for August 2017

Details for standard start times and meeting locations can be found on the Activities page


Wednesday, 2 August

Etherow Park evening walk. Colin & Helen. 07292 750994

Saturday, 5 August

Bangkok Orchid Thai Restaurant. Helen & Peter. 07776 167312

Sunday, 6 August

Pendle Hill, Lancs - 10 miles. John Edwards (P). 07470513425

Wednesday, 9 August

High Lane evening walk. Paul Davies

Thursday, 10 August

Timbersbrook & Bosley Cloud - 7 miles. Sue Earp.  (HG) 01663 308902

Friday, 11 August

The Petersgate Tap. John E. 07470513425

Sunday, 13 August

Peak Forest and Castleton -10 miles. Nigel Earp. (HG). 01663 308902

Wednesday, 16 August

Disley evening walk. Sue & Steve

Friday, 18 August

The Abel Heywood. John H. 0161 285 5210

Sunday, 20 August

Yorkshire Sculpture Park. Harvey. (P)

Wednesday, 23 August

Dunham evening walk. Nigel & Sue

Friday, 25 August – Monday 28 August

Weekend away – Helmsley. Phil Wharmby

Wednesday, 30 August

Styal Woods evening walk. John Norbury






Everyone taking part in Group activities does so at their own risk.
        • The Group will not be held responsible for any accident, injury or loss occurring as a result of any Group event or in connection with travel to such event, however caused. 
        • Members attending are reminded that outdoor activities frequently need specialist equipment (boots, waterproofs, etc) and the group does not provide these. 
        • Should you attend an event and, in the opinion of the leader, pose a risk to the safety of yourself or the group, then you will be politely turned away. (For example: being ill-equipped for the terrain and weather conditions)
        • Please contact the leader in advance if you are unsure what will be appropriate for the event. 
        • Accompanied children under 18 are welcome but please check with the walk leader beforehand to ensure that the terrain and distance are suitable.
Community Web Kit provided free by BT