Stockport Walking & Outdoor Group



Programme for January 2018 

Details for standard start times and meeting locations can be found on the Activities page


Monday, January 1, 2018

New Year weekend in Keswick


Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Jpeg evening. Bring your pictures from 2017 - Chris Hughes


Friday, January 5, 2018

Disco, Sale Masonic Hall - Helen W. (7:30pm) Tickets £5. Helen 07866 996314


Sunday, January 7, 2018

Mam Tor – (HG) Geoff Snowden 


alternative meeting point - Mam Tor NT car park 10.15


Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Milan to Nice - Phil Wharmby


Thursday, January 11, 2018

Longshaw and Padley Gorge - 7 miles (HG) Sue E 01663 308902


Friday, January 12, 2018

The Petersgate Tap, Stockport,

John H 0161 285 5210


Sunday, January 14, 2018

Winter trip to Kinder – (HG)

Steve Harrington 07912699754


Wednesday, January 17, 2018

The Man in The Iron Mask. A mystery of 17th Century France - Jim Williams


Friday, January 19, 2018

The Samuel Oldknow Market Street, Marple – Jack 0161 427 1663


Sunday, January 21, 2018

Holmfirth – 10 miles (P) Harvey Bell


Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Kinder Mountain Rescue Team - Howard Taylor


Saturday, January 27, 2018

Manchester Beer & Cider Festival afternoon & meal - Paul & Pam (2pm)


Sunday, January 28, 2018

Macclesfield Forest (HG) Pete Hudson


Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Vintage/Antique/Trash/Treasure Quiz - Christina & Carol









Everyone taking part in Group activities does so at their own risk. Please read our accountability and risks statement in full.

Community Web Kit provided free by BT