Stockport Walking & Outdoor Group



Programme for January 2019 

Details for standard start times and meeting locations can be found on the Activities page


January 1-2, 2019

New Year at Moffat - Jack Martin


Friday, January 4, 2019

Flying Coach, Hazel Grove -

Steve & Allison 0161 427 9491


Sunday, January 6, 2019

Uppermill and Saddleworth Moor – (P),

Harvey Bell 01614316528


Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Kinder Mountain Rescue Team - Howard Taylor


Thursday, January 10, 2019

Mellor - 7 miles (HG), Jane L 07725 699617


Friday, January 11, 2019

Malt Disley, Disley- Sue & Steve 01663 765006


Sunday, January 13, 2019

Cracken Edge and South Head from Hayfield -10 miles (HG), Mark Bennett


Wednesday, January 16, 2019

The Canadian Rockies - Chris & Janet


Friday, January 18, 2019

Duke of York, Romiley - John G 0161 430 5038


Sunday, January 20, 2019

West of Bakewell – 10.3 miles (HG),

John E 01619483379; 07470513425


Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Vinyl Evening - Carole Pollard


Friday, January 25, 2019

Masons Arms, New Mills -

Rick & Helen 01663 745025

Sunday, January 27, 2019

Yorkshire Dales - (P), Steve Harrington


Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Developments with BREXIT

Michael Hindley (Ex Euro MP)









Everyone taking part in Group activities does so at their own risk. Please read our accountability and risks statement in full.

Community Web Kit provided free by BT