Stockport Walking & Outdoor Group



Programme for March 2018

Details for standard start times and meeting locations can be found on the Activities page

Friday, March 2, 2018

The White Hart, Hyde Road, Woodley

Les 0161 368 1328

Sunday, March 4, 2018

Alport Castles -10 miles (HG)

Graham Brookes

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Dog Sitting Part 2 - Heather Shanley

March 10-11, 2018

Llandudno Weekend - Heather Shanley 0161 973 2896

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Brassington – 10 miles (HG) Nigel Earp 01663308902


Wednesday, March 14, 2018

My love of Africa - Tom Way. £5 entry

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Adlington - 7 miles (HG)

Gill J 07774 000824

Friday, March 16, 2018

Bulls Head, London Road North, Poynton - Sue & Pete 07761 783233

Sunday, March 18, 2018

Penistone, S. Yorks – 8 miles (P)

Phil Wharmby

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Belated St Patrick's day Quiz - Sue Hudson

Friday, March 23, 2018

The Hope, Wellington Road North, Stockport - Colin & Helen 07929 750994

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Coombes - 10 miles (HG) Jan and Mark (NB: clocks forward!) 07885458016

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Cycling in Thailand, Cambodia & Vietnam - John Edwards

Thursday, March 29 – April 2 2018

Grinton Lodge Easter Weekend

Harvey Bell 0161 431 6528








Everyone taking part in Group activities does so at their own risk. Please read our accountability and risks statement in full.

Community Web Kit provided free by BT