Stockport Walking & Outdoor Group



Programme for May 2017 

Details for standard start times and meeting locations can be found on the Activities page


Wednesday, 3 May

 Stockport Air Raid Shelter Tour - Chris Hughes

Friday, 5 May

 Jakes Ale House - Colin & Helen. 07292 750994

Sunday, 7 May

 Wormhill to Taddington - Howard Reading (HG)

Wednesday, 10 May

 Werneth Low evening walk - John Gregory

Thursday, 11 May

 Stanton Moor - 7 miles. Joan Hadfield. (HG) 01625 250554 / 07722 429157

Friday, 12 May

 Ye Olde Vic. Chris & Heather. 0161 456 1885

Sunday, 14 May

 Frodsham and the River Weaver – 10.5 miles. John Edwards. (P). 07470513425

Wednesday, 17 May

 Tintwistle evening walk. Harvey

Saturday, 20 May

 Music at the Arden Arms – Killing Floor. Paul & Pam. 0161 483 5232

Sunday, 21 May

 Yorkshire Dales, Embsay - 12 miles. Steve Harrington. (P) 07912 699754

Wednesday, 24 May

 Wednesday walk TBA. Howard Reading

Friday, 26 May – Monday 29th May 


Brecon Beacons weekend. John Edwards. 07470513425

Wednesday, 31 May

 Woodbank Park evening walk. Campbell






Everyone taking part in Group activities does so at their own risk. Please read our safeguarding statement in full in the Membership section

Community Web Kit provided free by BT