Stockport Walking & Outdoor Group



Programme for October 2017

Details for standard start times and meeting locations can be found on the Activities page

Sunday, 1 October

Wycoller - 9 miles (P) Jack Martin

Wednesday, 4 October

The Eyam Plague - David Bell

Thursday, 5 October

Peover (HG)- Joan H, 01625 250554

Friday, 6 October

Cinema Evening TBA

Paul & Pam 0161 483 5232

Sunday, 8 October

Winter Hill (P) Steve Harrington

Wednesday, 11 October

USA by AMTRAK - Chris & Janet Hughes

Friday, 13 October

The Shepherds Arms, Whaley Bridge

Chris & Janet 0161 222 9895

Sunday, 15 October

Staffordshire Roaches - 10 miles (HG)

Phil Wharmby

Wednesday, 18 October

By train to Europe with the Man in Seat 61 - Nigel Earp

Friday, 20 October

Remedy Bar & Brewhouse, Stockport

John H 0161 285 5210

Sunday, 22 October

Chrome Hill - 10m (HG). Cary O'Donnell

Wednesday, 25 October

Walking the Grande Escursione Appenninica - Cary O'Donnell

27-29 October

St Briavels Castle weekend.Pete Nightingale







Everyone taking part in Group activities does so at their own risk. Please read our safeguarding statement in full in the Membership section

Community Web Kit provided free by BT