Stockport Walking & Outdoor Group



Programme for September 2018

Details for standard start times and meeting locations can be found on the Activities page


Sunday, 2 September

Appley Bridge and Parbold – 11.5 miles (P),

John Edwards. 01619483379 , 07470513425


Wednesday, 5 September

The Mist Covered Mountains of Home,

A Photographic Journey - Byron Machin


Friday, 7 September

Malt Disley - Sue & Steve. 01663 765006


Sunday, 9 September

Whaley Bridge to Buxton linear walk (HG), Jack Martin


Cycle ride of 35-45 miles on Cheshire lanes, Colin. 07929750994


Wednesday, 12 September

Jpeg evening. Bring your pictures from group events


Thursday, 13 September

Cown Edge - 9 to 10 miles (HG).

Steve & Allison. 0161 427 9491, 07563 206436


Friday, 14 September

Flute & Firkin, Poynton. Sue & Pete 07526 414530


Sunday, 16 September

Edale. 8 to 10 miles (HG). John Hazleton. 01612855210

Wednesday, 19 September

The 2018 England, Wales & China wander - Phil Wharmby


Friday, 21 September

The Moor Top, Heaton Moor Steve B. 07969861594


Sunday, 23 September

Yorkshire Dales from Settle (P) - Steve Harrington


Wednesday, 26 September

Map reading training - Steve Harrington


Friday, 28 September

Foodie Friday, Stockport Market

Campbell & Carole. 07835 574800


Sunday, 30 September

Goyt Valley from Errwood Reservoir – 10 miles (HG)

Adele Brennan. 07411207769









Everyone taking part in Group activities does so at their own risk. Please read our accountability and risks statement in full.

Community Web Kit provided free by BT